For The Year To Come

I was going to write another post about my thoughts on another writerly subject, but that just didn’t feel quite right. In fact, it’s the first year I’ve actually gotten a chance to blog about New Year’s. And quite frankly, I don’t think you want to hear/read another one of my rants tonight. Because tonight is a good night.

Tonight is New Years Eve. And I have to say it’s been an amazing year. And it’s really thanks to all of you.

I started out with a blog just for a class, a thing to pass the time and it turned into something I genuinely enjoy and take time to think about and do. I changed sites at one point, made a new name and put on something fancy to show you. I’ve had the pleasure of sharing some thoughts and receiving some wonderful responses from you. I’ve interacted with wonderful writers and bloggers for the first time and it’s been fantastic.

I’m glad I had this time to share with all of you, and I will continue to post and come up with new ideas and hopefully stories to share in the coming years. Because you make me want to go on with writing and reading and everything that has to do with literature!

So, I want to thank you for your time, for reading my blog and the kindness you’ve shown. I was very nervous at first, but thanks to all of you who write your amazing blogs, your stories and rants and criticisms and just flat out being you. Because of you out there I have a greater sense of confidence as a writer and blogger. I feel welcomed.

Next year will surely be more awesome.

So, in the spirit of the New Year and with my sincerest gratitude, I say: enjoy your family, enjoy your friends. Enjoy that lovely cup of wine and a good book or your Christmas specials tonight. Snuggle close with one you love, and if you can’t Skype/Oovoo, whatever! When the clock strikes twelve celebrate the old days that have passed, for new ones are on the way. Let’s make this next year one we’ll never forget.

Because we are all a part of a wonderful community of writers, bloggers, readers, critics. And in every which way you are amazing, beautiful, handsome, funny and just incredibly talented individuals.

Happy New Years to all my friends: new, old, and those to come.

Thank you for the best year ever.

Signed,

D. Arlene

Leave a Reply

