This Lack of Sleep

The one thing they don’t tell you when you’re about to graduate is that sleep does not exist for you.

I don’t even know how I’m awake right now. I’ve completely drowned my face in water just so I could go to class. I have work right after this a copious amount of papers to write before the semester is out. And all I can think about is sleep.

You never really learn until your last year of college, how to appreciate that thing in your room. I forget what it’s called. Oh, yeah A BED. I really wish I was just able to stop existing for about ten hours and just pass out on it. Just cuddle with my pillows under me and surrounding me. I just wanna SLEEP!

This is…so exhausting.

I keep staring at my red book, that’s my journal I use to write my stories, and I can’t touch it. I can’t lay a finger on it because it’ll remind me that I have other work today and right now it’s not my biggest worry. I want to write a story! And I can’t. I have to sit down and write four philosophy papers because this professor decided it’d be funny. I know he did. There’s no way a professor with a decent sense of humor would ever assign four papers back to back to back to back, and then give a final.

I firmly believe this man is crazy.

Honestly, I just want to sleep and study for my grammar exam. Those are my priorities right now.

I’ve been working on this project, a critical edition of a novel no one has ever reviewed. I’ve been staying up until two o’clock every morning (getting up at 8am) and just straight working on it non-stop. I finally got through the writing part. Now I need to draw.

I can’t draw!? The most of ever drawn is anime, and I am not very good at it.

I had a phase. Don’t judge.

Anyway, I managed to finish the first chapter of a story I’ve been working on, before this insanity and exhaustion phase took hold, so I’ll be posting it later tonight. I hope you guys enjoy it!

Comments or critiques are more than welcome.

 

Leave a Reply

