College Rush (175 words)

I’ve got the runs.

I’m moving around in my chair, just waiting to be released from class. All I can think is I’ve gotta get outta here!

I’ve got places to go man, people to see. And this class is a total joke. Let me out!

I’ve got the runs.

The sad fact is I’m not very fast, but I keep moving from building to building, Never too far from home of course. I like to keep close to where I live.

I’ve gotta get to this meeting! I need to be there at twelve, then an advisory meeting at one on the other side of campus.  Not to mention I’ve got five minutes to eat, then hall counsel at one-twenty, and tutoring at three.

I listen to my professor, he’s the background noise to my anxious staring at the clock.

Tick-Tock. Blah, blah, blah.

Tick -Tock. Womp, womp, waaa…

There goes the clock. I’ve gotta move fast. No time for breaks or jokes. I’m on the move.

“Get out of the way!”

Leave a Reply

